top of page
Search

Entering phase 2!!

I am entering into phase 2 of my long journey with skin cancer. After the grafts to my face and the cutting away of my right ear, I have healed enough for the Dr to say that they can start phase 2.


I am going on Monday 7th December, for my appointment and will be told when the date will be for my next surgery - my ear reconstruction. I hope it will be done soon as this waiting is making me feel very nervous. It also means that they will have to find another donor area to have a skin for my ear!! ( been a very difficult and painful experience)

 

I would like to say that I am brave and know what to expect, but having very badly underestimated my first few ops, I am rather anxious and nervous.

I will keep this blog updated as to my results and when my operation will be.

It's been a very long, emotionally draining fight with cancer since 2003.

But I am alive and kicking and I will continue to fight as long as I have breath in me.


 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page